If you have built your schedule and saved all shifts as unpublished ones, you can easily mass-publish your schedule so that employees are notified and can view their new assignments. Publishing in this manner allows your employees to receive one notification that summarizes all their new shifts, rather than receiving a flood of single notifications.
Switch to the range you want to publish (day, week, month, or custom). The custom range is available to Premium and Business accounts and would allow users to publish up to 120 days at a time. It is also helpful for businesses that release schedules bi-weekly.
If you want to publish the entire range and all shifts, simply click the green Publish button.
If you only want to publish certain locations, positions, groups, or any combination of the filter options, just make your selections first and then click Publish.
When you clear the filters, you will see that the unchecked filters were unaffected and are still unpublished, allowing you to continue making any changes to those shifts without employees seeing them.
You can also choose to publish shifts as you're creating them. For example, you might have the full schedule published, but you need to add an extra shift or post an available shift. In cases like this, you would want to notify employees right away, so you can switch the toggle within the shift details to "Yes" and the shift will be published and sent out to employees when you click Save.