This article was last reviewed on August 16, 2022.
Admins and managers have the option to hide positions from everyone's view in Sling. Adjusting this setting will hide a position from all active users on the account. This is helpful if you no longer use a position, but want to retain information for any past shifts assigned to it.
To remove a position from being visible, go to Dashboard > Positions, and click the position name in the list.
On the next screen, click the Settings tab.
Switch the toggle by Hide from the schedule, then click Save at the very bottom of the screen.
The hidden position will show up in your list with this icon to indicate that it's hidden from everyone.
It will remain hidden when you visit the schedule page until you elect to have it show again following the same steps above.
Please note that you will not be able to see any shifts that are assigned the positions that you hide from view. Position details will also be hidden in other pages as well, including Reports and Timesheets.
Need the steps for hiding a location instead? Check here.
Want to know how to hide an employee from view? Click here.
Do you want to completely delete a position from your account instead? Check out this article for details about how to archive a position. Once a position or location have been archived, then you can delete them from the account using the option dots in the archived section of the page.