Admins and managers have the option to delete group conversations. Deleting a conversation removes it from all users' views and it cannot be accessed again.
Private conversations do not have the delete function available, but they can still be archived and/or muted.
From the website:
Go to the Messages tab and click the name of the conversation you want to delete on the left side of the page to make it active.
Once you're viewing the conversation, click the options button at the top right of the page and you will see where you can delete it.
You will be asked to confirm that you truly want to delete the entire conversation. Please note that this is permanent and cannot be undone.
Click Delete and the conversation will be removed. 👍🏻
From the mobile app:
This feature is not yet available on the mobile apps, but stay posted, it's coming soon! 😁