This article was last reviewed April 14, 2022.
Admins and managers have the option to delete group conversations. Deleting a conversation removes it from all users' views and it cannot be accessed again.
Private conversations do not have the delete function available, but they can still be archived and/or muted.
From the web
Go to the Messages tab and click the name of the conversation you want to delete on the left side of the page to make it active.
Once you're viewing the conversation, click the options button at the top right of the page and you will see where you can delete it.
You will be asked to confirm that you truly want to delete the entire conversation. Please note that this is permanent and cannot be undone.
Click Delete and the conversation will be removed. 👍🏻
From the app
Go to your Shifts tab in the mobile app, and tap the conversation you wish to delete from the main page.
Next, select the option in the right corner, and you'll see the delete option for group conversations:
You'll be prompted to check off two boxes before proceeding with deletion, since this action cannot be undone:
Once you check the boxes, then you'll be able to select "Yes, delete conversation."
Back in the main messages page, you'll see that the group message has been removed from your list.