Employees can share information about their shift by adding a note to their timesheet after clocking in and out. Follow these steps to review those notes and export them.
- Go to Time clock
- Look for the note icon on a timesheet, it means your employee left one
- Click on the row or the icon, it will open the timesheet with its note
When exporting the timesheets, notes are exported as well in a separate column.
Employees can only add a note to a shift they are currently working on or in the past.
You cannot edit a note once the timesheet is approved.
See here how employees can add a note to their timesheet