The World clock lets organizations with locations and/or employees across multiple time zones view the schedule in a way that makes sense.

For admins and managers, it can help you schedule shifts more accurately, as well.

To enable or disable the world clock, you can go to your preferences.
Toggle the setting on or off and click Save.

It can also be toggled from the schedule. Click the options menu and you will see it there.

When adjusting your view, there are a few scenarios to consider:

If a manager/admin is located in the same time zone as the location, they generally wouldn't need to make changes to the world clock setting, as shifts would appear the same way in either case.

A manager or admin located in a time zone that is different from the location may want to leave the world clock disabled so they are scheduling and seeing shifts according to the time zone of the location. However, there are multiple options they can consider:

  1. Disable the world clock and schedule shifts according to the time zone of the location. (ex: with the world clock off a manager in LA would schedule shifts for a location in NY to start at 9 AM if the shift starts at 9 AM Eastern).
  2. Enable the world clock and schedule shifts according to their own time zone. (ex: with the world clock on, a manager in LA would schedule a shift for a location in NY to start at 6 AM if the shift starts at 9 AM Eastern).

In either case, employees in a time zone that is different than the location's will still need to turn the world clock on in their own accounts so they can see shifts according to their local time and are not attempting to start their shift early or late. Employees can see more details on their views here:

Did this answer your question?