This article was last reviewed on 5/15/2023.
To make adjustments to your subscription, you'll need to login to your Sling account from the web at https://login.getsling.com, and then go to your Billing page.
Please note that Sling's prices are based upon USD.
From the Dashboard, select your name in the upper right of the screen, then choose Account.
The Billing tab is located near the top left of the screen once you select Account from the menu.
Read on for more details about the billing options that Sling offers for the Business or Premium subscriptions.
The Monthly Plan--how does it work?
Monthly payments are automatically billed for the month in advance using the card that an admin has added to the account.
When an admin upgrades, the current date through the same date for the following month will be billed. Then will be billed on the same day of the month, each month.
Admin pay for an amount of current active users they have when they sign up for this billing option. Admin, managers, and employees are the 3 types of users in Sling.
Adding users will add a prorated amount to the next bill.
Removing users will be represented in the next month's bill for the unused allotted time from when a user was removed.
Users can cancel their subscription at anytime and will remain to have access to the subscription level until the end of the billing date.
January 1st you upgrade to Premium for 10 users (10 x $2) = $20/month
You remove one user at the end of January. February will have a charge for 9 users, minus the unused days in January for 1 user.
You add 2 users in January. February's bill will be for 12 users @ $24 plus a prorated amount of the days in January when the users were added.
You decide to upgrade to Business in January, so you are charged for the difference between the pricing tiers for the rest of the billing cycle.
The Annual Plan--how does it work?
Admin pay for an amount of seats based on the number of users they have when they sign up for this billing option.
Adding users will add an extra seat and the account will be charged for the time between today and the end of the billing period.
Removing users doesn’t generate a proration or credit.
Removing then adding users will not lead to extra charges as long as the changes net 0 (do not exceed the number of seats you paid for when you signed up for the annual option).
Users can cancel their subscription immediately or at the end of the billing period.
It is not possible to get a refund for unused time if you cancel an annual billing subscription with remaining time left in the year.
Annual comes with a 15% discount on the per employee price
January 1st you pay for 10 users for the year (10 user x 12 months x $2 (less the 15% discount) = $204)
You remove one user at the end of Jan - no changes. You now have 9 users on the account.
You add 2 users on April 1, so you now have 11 users on the account, and have already paid for 10, so you are charged for one additional user for 9 months ($15.30)
You decide to upgrade to Business in June, so you are charged for the difference between the pricing tiers for the rest of the year (11 users x 6 months x $2 (less the 15% discount) = $122.2).
What if my organization decides to downgrade from Business to Premium?
You can, but there will not be any refunds or credits issued. You would still be charged for additional seats added to the account, just at the reduced price.
What if I want to change from annual to monthly?
You will need to speak with your account representative in order to do so. We do not offer a way to switch via the UI.
What if I cancel my subscription before the annual period is over?
You will have the option to cancel immediately or at the end of the cycle (year), but no refund will be issued for unused time.
If you wish to cancel your annual billing within the first month, Sling is able to issue a refund for the remaining time left in the billing cycle. Requests for cancellation after one month will not be eligible for refunds.
Additional Annual Billing FAQs
How does this work if we're paying by the person and the headcount changes?
Adding users will add an extra seat and the account will be charged for the time between today and the end of the billing period. A new invoice will be generated for you to access in your Sling > Account > Invoices page of the web version for your records.
Is there a set amount of users I can add?
There is no limit to the number of users you can add to an account. However, we do not recommend exceeding 1,000 users, as this can affect Sling's performance.
Is there a per user price?
Just as with our monthly billing option, the cost of your subscription is based upon the number of active users you have on the account. Users who have been deactivated or deleted do not count toward that total. The type of subscription you have (Premium or Business) will dictate the cost per user. Please refer to our Pricing Page for more details about the cost for each type of subscription.
TERMS OF SERVICE
The trial offer entitles new, registered users to a fifteen (15) day free trial of the Business features. All fees are exclusive of all taxes or duties imposed by governing authorities. You are solely responsible for payment of all such taxes or duties.
Monthly Plan: A valid credit card is required for you to continue using the paid part of the Services on a month-to-month basis after the fifteen (15) day free trial period ends. The Services are billed in advance on a monthly basis and is non-refundable. There will be no refunds or credits for partial months, for account upgrades or downgrades, or for months unused with an open account.
We reserve the right to change service fees upon thirty (30) days notice. Such notice may be provided at any time by posting the changes to Sling or by email.
Cancellation and Termination
You are solely responsible for the proper cancellation of your account. You may cancel your account at any time by going to Company Settings and closing your account. An email or phone request to cancel your account is not considered cancellation. You will not be charged after cancellation. There is no cancellation fee.
In the event of cancellation or termination, your account will be immediately disabled, and your account and information cannot be recovered once the account is closed. We retain the right to retain or delete data provided to us by you at our sole discretion.
We also reserve the right but do not have any obligation, to refuse service to anyone and close your account(s) without notice for any or no reason at all.