This article was last reviewed April 6, 2022.
If you have an account with multiple locations, but those locations don't cross over or interact with each other, there is an option to hide additional locations from your employees (included in the Premium and Business subscriptions).
An admin for the account can access this option under the company settings page under the Restrictions section, shown below:
When disabled, employees will only see coworkers who are assigned to the same location as they are. This applies to:
The list of employees under the coworkers tab
The coworkers field within shift details
Users an employee can start a conversation with
Employees listed on the full schedule
Keep in mind that any conversations created before the setting was disabled will still be accessible to employees.
Restrictions for Visibility of Co-Worker's Shifts
It's possible to restrict the view of the schedule based on your preferences. To change this, go to Dashboard > Settings > Schedule.
Within the very first section under Schedule Settings, you'll see the option to allow employees to view their coworkers' schedules.
The options available in the dropdown menu for this setting are as follows:
Employees can view full schedule in all locations
Employees can view full schedule within their own location
Employees can view for their position in all locations
Employees can view for their position within their own location
Once you have selected the option that works for your needs, click Save at the bottom of the page and the change will take effect immediately.
Admins will also still be able to create a group conversation that includes all users on the account, so use caution when assigning conversations using the "Everyone" group.