This article was last reviewed 10/1/2021.
For accounts with a large list of locations, there is an option to archive some from the list. This allows accounts with inactive locations to reduce the amount of info presented on the schedule while keeping the previous records of shifts and timesheets. Once a location is archived, you will also then have the option of permanently deleting it if you will not need to use it again in the future.
To archive a location:
Go to Dashboard > Locations
Click on the options button (3 dots) next to the location you want to archive
Click on Archive location
Confirm and the location will be archived.
You can also select multiple locations and archive them all at once. When you select locations from your list, you'll see the option to Archive at the top of the location list:
Note: Archiving a location will delete any shifts scheduled in the future and employees will no longer be assigned to the location.