This article was last reviewed August 12, 2022.
If you no longer need Premium or Business access, and you are an admin for your company's Sling account, you can easily cancel your subscription after logging.
Click your name at the top right of any page and then choose Account.
On the next page, click the Billing tab and you will see the option to cancel your subscription. If you have a Business account, you will also see the option to downgrade to Premium.
The last step asks you to be sure you want to proceed, and provides a summary of the features you will lose if you downgrade.
Please note: If payment has been processed for the month, cancelling your subscription does not refund the charge. You will retain access to your subscription until the end of the billing cycle.