Article last updated November 4, 2022.
Whether you have students who are limited in their hours, or simply want to avoid scheduling anyone over a certain amount of hours, you can set Preferred Hours within employees' profiles as a part of our Premium subscription. This field is located now under the employee's Work tab:
Once preferred hours are set, this function will show an alert if you attempt to schedule an employee beyond the total hours designated in their profile so that you can decide whether to proceed or go back and make changes.
Please note that preferred hours are not visible to employees, only to admins and managers.