This article was last updated 10/13/2021.

To make sure you have the most recent info in your profile, you can check the details that have been saved to it.

From the web:

Click your name at the top right of the screen and choose Profile from the options.

Employees can also just click the Profile tab across the top of their screens.

This will bring you to your profile details, where you can update your info and add a photo. Hover your mouse over the grey circle with your initials to access the links to add or remove your photo. Note that changing certain info like your email address will require you to verify your password in order to save the change.

Employees cannot remove certain information from their profile. Your email address is a requirement for access to your Sling account, so we must have one on file at all times. If you need to update your email address, you can find directions for how to do that here.

Your birthdate can be left blank, but once a date is entered, you cannot completely remove it. If you would not like your coworkers to know your date of birth, you can set it to a "dummy" date like 01/01/01.

You will also see the details for any locations and positions you have been assigned to in your profile. These can only be edited by an admin or manager. Contact your supervisor if you have any questions about assigned locations or positions. You must have at least one location and position assigned to you in order to see shifts properly, and you will only be able to see available shifts for locations and positions that you have been assigned.


From the mobile app:

Tap your profile icon from the Dashboard screen.

Or go to the More tab in the menu and select Profile from the list to view your profile details.

Next tap "Edit" in the upper right in order to make changes.

Then you'll be able to tap on the fields you wish to adjust to make your changes. Again, you will not have access to change certain details that a manager or admin must change.

Once you've made all the changes you need to, remember to tap Save in the upper right corner before you leave that screen.

Did this answer your question?