Admins can perform this action for any employee in the company while Managers are restricted to employees for their assigned locations, only.
Deactivating a single profile
To deactivate one employee, go to Dashboard > Employees. Next to an employee's row, you will see an options button (3 dots). Click it and you will be able to deactivate the employee.
You will see the following prompt where you can designate what to do with shifts and tasks assigned to that employee. Note that if the employee is assigned recurring shifts and they are not deleted, the shifts will become single shifts and cannot be edited all at once.
Make your selections and click the Deactivate button.
This will preserve past shift history, so you will see they are listed in previous Day/Week/Month views, but their name will be removed from future schedules.
Their profile will now be moved to the Deactivated tab.
If you would like to reactivate the employee, jump to that tab and find their name in the list. Click the options button (3 dots) to reactivate the profile.
Deactivating multiple employees
To deactivate multiple employees at once, go to the Employees tab and hover your mouse over their names to make a checkbox appear.
Select the employees you would like to deactivate. You will see a row of action buttons appear across the top of the page.
When you click Deactivate, you will be asked what you would like to do with any shifts and tasks assigned to these employees. This will apply to all selected employees, so if you would like to choose different options for different users, it's best to deactivate them individually.
Once you click the Deactivate button, the profiles will be moved to the Deactivated tab, as mentioned above.