Admins have the highest level of access. This is usually the creator of the account, but additional admins can be designated for the company. This role can create shifts and manage employees for all locations. They are also the only role that can make changes to company settings such as hours of operation, restrictions for employees, and the ability to allow shift exchanges. In addition, admins are the only role given access to Labor Cost functions and settings by default, which control settings such as overtime rules and wages.
Managers can create shifts and approve shift exchanges and time off (as well as enter time off for employees or themselves directly to the shift calendar) only for the locations assigned in their own profiles. However, they are able to edit all employee profiles (so that they are able to add employees to their location) and view schedules for all locations. Premium subscribers can restrict Managers from viewing schedules for other locations. Managers can also be given access to Labor Cost functions by an admin.
Employees have the most basic access. They are able to view and print their own schedule and available shifts, and communicate with all the other employees via messages. Company settings (controlled by the admin) dictate how much or little of the schedule is visible, whether they can initiate shift exchanges, whether they can request time off, and whether they can edit their unavailability. They can not create or edit shifts or edit positions or locations for their profile.