Admins can perform this action for any employee in the company while Managers are restricted to employees for their assigned locations, only.
To deactivate an employee, go to Dashboard > Employees. Click the employee’s name in the list, then from their profile, click on the options button (3 dots). You’ll see an option to Deactivate employee.
Once selected, you will see the following prompt where you can designate what to do with shifts and tasks assigned to that employee. Make your selections and click the Deactivate button.
This will preserve past shift history, so you will see they are listed in previous Day/Week/Month views, but their name will be removed from future schedules.
They will still be listed on the Employee's page but will be moved to the bottom under Deactivated employees. You can always reactivate them by again clicking the options button by their name.